• May the Medical Scientist Workforce be With You

    All hands on deck for COVID-19 testing in the Mercy Hospital Cork
  • COVID 19 Hidden Heroes

    Preparing specimens for COVID 19 testing in Our Lady Of Lourdes Hospital, Drogheda
  • MLSA AGM 2019

    MLSA Executive Committee at MLSA AGM 2019, part of LabCon 2019 in Kilkenny
  • LabCon - joint biennial conference of MLSA and ACSLM

Result of Executive Committee Elections 2021

The MLSA received 6 nomination for the 6 vacancies on the MLSA Executive Committee for 2021-22.


Accordingly, the following members were deemed elected for a two-year term of office.


Donnachie, Kate

University Hospital Waterford

Ni Mhuimhneachain, Mairead

Kerry University Hospital

Naughton, Patrick

Mercy University Hospital, Cork

O’Boyle, Kevin

Our Lady of Lourdes Hospital, Drogheda

O’Toole, Darren

Beaumont Hospital, Dublin

Hesketh, Tom

Regional Hospital Mullingar


Congratulations to all who were elected, in particular Kate Donnachie who has been elected for the first time