• MLSA AGM 2023

  • Industrial Action 2022

    On the pickets at Our Lady's Hospital Navan in May 2022
  • MLSA AGM 2022

  • Industrial Action May 2022

    Damp but determined - picketing at Mayo University Hospital

Executive Committee 2022-2023

The incoming MLSA Executive Committee for 2022-2023 met for the first time on 9th November and elected its officers. Kevin O’Boyle was re-elected as Chairperson, Mairead Ní Mhuimhneacháin was elected as Deputy Chairperson, Hugh O’Byrne was elected as Treasurer and Esther McCormack was elected as Honorary Secretary.

As advised at the AGM and in a subsequent email to all members, one vacancy remained on the committee due to insufficient nominations for election. Following receipt of expressions of interest from several members, the Executive Committee unanimously agreed to co-opt Roisin Wheatley from the Mater Hospital Dublin to fill the vacancy for the coming year.