• MLSA AGM 2023

  • Industrial Action 2022

    On the pickets at Our Lady's Hospital Navan in May 2022
  • MLSA AGM 2022

  • Industrial Action May 2022

    Damp but determined - picketing at Mayo University Hospital

Executive Committee 2021-22

The incoming MLSA Executive Committee for 2021-2022 met for the first time on May 13th and elected its officers. The committe membership is listed below:






Kevin O’Boyle 2

OLOL University Hospital, Drogheda

Deputy Chairperson

Darren O’Toole 2

Beaumont Hospital, Dublin


Patrick Naughton 2

Mercy University Hospital, Cork

Honorary Secretary

Tom Hesketh 2

Midland Regional Hospital, Mullingar


Emer Hennessy 1

Mayo University Hospital

Esther McCormack 1

Sligo University Hospital

Colm Carolan 3

Children's Health Ireland at Temple Street

Jerry McSweeney 1

St. Vincent’s University, Dublin

Hugh O’Byrne 1

Midlands Regional Hospital, Portlaoise

Mairead Ní Mhuimhneacháin 2

University Hospital Kerry


1 Elected to the Committee in 2020 for a two-year term

2 Elected to the Committee in 2021 for a two-year term

3 Co-opted onto Committee in 2021 for a on-year term following the resignation of Kate Donnachie, who was elected in 2021 but resigned following a career change.